Meridian Ball

The Meridian Ball is one of the most prestigious annual events in Washington, D.C. Now in its 49th year, this event brings together members of the public and private sector to celebrate Meridian’s ongoing efforts to prepare leaders for a complex global future. The Ball is well attended by public officials including Cabinet secretaries, members of Congress, prominent media figures, foreign ambassadors, and representatives from the international business and cultural communities. Guests have the option of choosing between an intimate Ambassador-hosted dinner or the White-Meyer dinner on Meridian’s campus. Following the dinners, guests from both the Ambassador-hosted Dinners and White-Meyer Dinner gather for dancing, dessert, and conversation at Meridian House.

2017 Meridian Ball Chairs

The Honorable
Tom C. Korologos
and The Honorable
Ann McLaughlin Korologos

2017 White-Meyer Co-Chairs

Mr. Andrew Florance
and Mrs. Heather Florance
Mr. Glenn Youngkin
and Mrs. Suzanne Youngkin

Purchase Ticket, Join Committee or Become a Sponsor   Donate   Save the Date  

Olivia Dorieux, Director of Donor Relations | (202) 939-5892 |

Tickets and Sponsorship Opportunities

  • (1) Ticket to an Ambassador-hosted Dinner or (1) Ticket to the White-Meyer Dinner and the Meridian Ball
  • Admission to the Global Leadership Summit
  • (2) Tickets to an Ambassador-hosted Dinner or (2) Tickets to the White-Meyer Dinner and the Meridian Ball
  • Invitation to the Host Committee Reception to be held in September 2017
  • Admission to the Global Leadership Summit
  • Acknowledgement on Ball materials including: invitations, programs, website, and signage

Past Meridian Balls

Meridian Ball In the News