Meridian Center for Diplomatic Engagement

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee assists with the vision for and to help spread the word about the Meridian Center for Diplomatic Engagement. Committee members use their knowledge and experience to weigh in on critical issue areas and provide direction on ideal speakers and presenters.

Name Title
Her Excellency Rosemary Banks Ambassador of New Zealand
The Honorable James J. Blanchard Governor of Michigan (1983–1991); Ambassador to Canada (1993-1996); Meridian Chair Emeritus; Government Global Practices Group, DLA Piper
The Honorable Mark Brzezinski United States Ambassador to Sweden (2011–2015); Managing Director, Makena Capital Management, LLC
The Honorable Dwight L. Bush Sr. United States Ambassador to Morocco (2014-2017)
The Honorable Piper Campbell CEO, Campbell Wind, LLC | Ambassador to Mongolia (2012-2015) Head of the U.S. Mission to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (2018)
The Honorable Paula J. Dobriansky Former Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs (2001-2009); Senior Fellow, JFK Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University
The Honorable Laurie S. Fulton U.S. Ambassador to Denmark (2009-2013)
The Honorable Fay Hartog-Levin United States Ambassador to the Netherlands (2009-2011); Distinguished Fellow, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs
The Honorable Israel Hernandez Head of Public Affairs, Latin America @ Softbank Group
His Excellency Ashok Kumar Mirpuri Ambassador of the Republic of Singapore to the U.S.
Steve Morrissey Vice President – Regulatory and Policy @ United Airlines
The Honorable Charlie Rivkin Assistant Secretary of State for Economic and Business Affairs (2014-2017); Chairman & CEO, Motion Picture Association of America
His Excellency Arturo Sarukhán Ambassador of Mexico to the United States (2007-2013); Nonresident Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution
The Honorable Thomas A. Shannon, Jr. Under Secretary of State for Political Affairs (2016-2018)
The Honorable Alan D. Solomont Ambassador to Spain and Andorra (2009-2013); Dean, Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life, Tufts University
Brian C. Toohey Senior Vice President for International Advocacy @ Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA)